Greenhaven Now says MLK Jr. would vote for them. Agree or Disagree?

Neighbors Against Greenhaven
Greenhaven proponents invoke name of Martin Luther King, Jr. and imply he would vote for Greenhaven

Greenhaven Now Senior Advisor Chris Griffin wrote an OpEd stating Martin Luther King Jr. would advocate for #Greenhaven.
In addition Dr. Kathryn Rice states that the opposition to Greenhaven is a form of Voter Suppression even though the majority of residences that are against this are African American as well. Do you feel either of these view are a fair representation of MLK Jr. or Voter Suppression? If you live in Stone Mountain, Decatur, Clarkston, East Atlanta, East Atlanta Village, Gresham Park and Ellenwood, Panthersville, Belvedere Park, Meadowbrook Acres, Candler-McAfee, Pine Lake, Redan, and East Lake this proposed city of 300,000 people will be lead by those that would use these types of tactics.

#Greenhaven is a new city proposed by Kathryn Rice, a twice failed candidate for DeKalb County Commissioner that would include 300,000 people, increase property taxes and drive development even further away from DeKalb looks to have enough votes so please email your DeKalb representatives individually and tell them to vote no!
They will delete if you send email as a group email. It takes time, but worth the effort. Two other groups are fighting this
For more information go to:
https://neighborsagainstgreenhaven.com/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1322425114450355/

https://m.facebook.com/ccegdekalb/?__tn__=C

Email List for Greenhaven Opposition
Members of Governmental Affairs Committee (Decides if Bill passes or not):
Ed Rynders: 404.656.6801 – Office erynders@bellsouth.net
Barry Fleming 404.656.0152 – Office barry.fleming@house.ga.gov
Eddie Lumsden 404.656.0325 – Office eddie.lumsden@house.ga.gov
Sahw Blackmon 404.656.0325 – Office shaw.blackmon@house.ga.gov
Buzz Brockway 404.656.0188 – Office buzz.brockway@house.ga.gov
Rhonda Burnough 404.656.0116 – Office Rhonda.burnough@house.ga.gov
Amy Carter 404.463.2248 – Office amy.carter@house.ga.gov
J. Collins 404.656.0109 – Office j.collins@house.ga.gov
John Meadows 404.656.5141 – Office john.meadows@house.ga.gov
Howard Mosby 404.656.0287 – Office howard.mosby@house.ga.gov
Mary Margaret Oliver 404.656.0265 – Office mmo@mmolaw.com
Alan Powell 404.463.3793 – Office alan.powell@house.ga.gov
Jay Powell 404.656.5103 – Office jay.powell@house.ga.gov
Betty Price 404.656.0202 – Office betty.price@house.ga.gov
Renitta Shannon 404.656.7859 – Office renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov
Darlene K. Taylor 404.656.0109 – Office Darlene.taylor@house.ga.gov
Tom Talyor 404.656.3947 – Office tom.taylor@house.ga.gov
Robert Trammel 404.656.5058 – Office Robert.trammell@house.ga.gov
Scot Turner 404.656.0152 – Office scot.turner@house.ga.gov
Bruce Williamson 404.656.5024 – Office bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov

Dekalb Delegation
Howard Mosby 404.656.0287 – Office howard.mosby@house.ga.gov
Karen Bennett 404.983.7900 ​karen.bennett@house.ga.gov
Doreen Carter 404.656.0220 doreen.carter@house.ga.gov
Karla Drenner 404.656.0202 karla.drenner@house.ga.gov
Meagan Hanson 404.656.0325 meagan.hanson@house.ga.gov
Michele Henson 404.656.7859 michele.henson@house.ga.gov
Scott Holcomb 404.656.6372 scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov
Vernon Jones 404.656.0287 vernon.jones@house.ga.gov
D’arshun Kendrick 678.739.8109 darhunkendrick@house.ga.gov
Billy Mitchell 404.656.0126 billy.mitchell@house.ga.gov
Mary Margaret Oliver 404.656.0265 – Office mmo@mmolaw.com
Renitta Shannon 404.656.7859 – Office renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov
Pamela Stephenson 404.656.0126 pamela.stephenson@house.ga.gov
Coach Williams 404.656.0202 coach.williams@house.ga.gov
Tonya Anderson 404.463.2598 tonya.anderson@senate.ga.gov
Gloria Butler 404.656.0075 gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov
Gail Davenport 404.463.5260 gail.davenport@senate.ga.gov
Stephen Henson 404.656.0085 stephen.henson@senate.ga.gov
Emmanuel Jones 404.656.0502 emmanuel.jones@senate.ga.gov
Fran Millar 404.463.2260 fran.millar@senate.ga.gov
Elena Parent 404.656.5109 elena.parent@senate.ga.gov

Dekalb County Commissioners
Nancy Jester 404-371-2844 nancy@nancyjester.com
Jeff Rader 404) 371-2863 office jrader@dekalbcountyga.gov
Larry Johnson 404-371-2000 311CCC@dekalbcountyga.gov
Steve Bradshaw 404) 371-4907 srbradshaw@dekalbcountyga.gov
Mereda Davis Johnson Tel.: 404-371-2159 Email: district5@dekalbcountyga.gov

Kathie Gannon 404-371-4909 phone kgannon@dekalbcountyga.gov

Gregory Adams 404-371-2204 or 404-371-2899 gregoryadams@dekalbcountyga.gov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s